Keyboard Test 2019

Keyboard test winner

Welcome to Keyboard-Ratgeber.de - your keyboard test & guide portal on the Internet! On this website you can find detailed keyboard test reports and useful tips as well as a lot of information about the keyboard and playing this wonderful instrument. No matter if children's keyboards, beginners' keyboards or keyboards for advanced or experienced players. We have tested many keyboard models for you.

The Great Keyboard Test 2019

Keyboards of different price categories are presented with regard to their characteristics, advantages and disadvantages, as well as a short concise summary with buying recommendation for the respective game type. Depending on the player's stage, whether beginner or advanced, there is something for everyone. Here you will find our respective test winners.

Our keyboard bestsellers 2017

Kids Keyboard Test

Starting with the very little ones

There are many different Keyboards for children to buy. Mostly they appear in cheerful colours and provide a very good, playful introduction to the world of keyboard instruments. This way, the first experiences in handling a musical instrument can be made at the tender age of three years, depending on the individual development of the child a little earlier or later. Of course, this is not yet the time to acquire extensive musical competence, but the motor skills of the youngest children are encouraged and a foundation for later musicality is laid.

The perfect starting age

The starting age for actually learning to play the keyboard is about six years. Most music schools offer so-called early musical education for children from kindergarten age. Here, girls and boys can try out different instruments and thus learn the first basics of music making. If the offspring then decides to take up the keyboard, which is considered a sensible and inexpensive introduction to the world of keyboard instruments, regular music school lessons can begin from the age of six. The first finger exercises as well as the reading of notes are learned. The entry via keyboard is reasonable in so far as the purchase of the instrument is relatively inexpensive, especially in comparison to other (acoustic) keyboard instruments, such as the piano, and the transition to the piano or the concert grand piano can be fluent. Care should be taken to ensure that the octave width corresponds to the child's abilities and physical condition, so that an octave can be played with one hand width.

How to learn to play keyboard?

Learn to play the keyboard

Apart from the possibility of teaching in the music school, there are many other ways to get started. Professional guidance by a teacher is not always possible. Whether it is because there is no music school nearby or because one does not get along with the respective teacher, there are several reasons why this form is not possible. Also the time constraints or the considerable financial expenditure can be reasons. Therefore some manufacturers offer pre-installed practice programs for learning the instrument. For example, virtually all Yamaha keyboards include an Education Suite, which is described in more detail in the respective product reports. There are also some online courses or analogue keyboard starters, often supplied with a CD to listen to the exercises.

A particularly recommendable learning method, which is also used in music schools, offers for example this multi-volume keyboard starter course. Here, not only finger exercises are explained, but also the correct sitting position and arm posture. The exercise pieces are simple, often well-known songs, which can be listened to on the CD and then played back. The respective timbre is indicated. Rhythm and melody are clearly and well explained. In addition, this keyboard starter is part one of a series, so that you can continue learning according to the same pattern as soon as you have mastered the first part without problems. A really good introduction for the ambitious autocrat. The course also gets consistently positive reviews (Show testimonials). The only shortcoming is that it is only recommended from a young age.

The standard keyboard to get started

Keyboard test winner at a glance

Now that it has been clarified how access to keyboard playing can be facilitated and made possible, it is now a question of what a keyboard actually offers.

A standard full-size keyboard has 61 keys and different timbres, i.e. instruments to choose from. In addition, there are those that have 49, 76 or even 88 keys. However, a portable keyboard should not have more than 61 keys, otherwise it becomes too big. In our Keyboard Test you will find many different models in comparison.

In addition, keyboards also differ in key width. The standard width is 16.5 cm per octave, which is based on the piano. Beginners' keyboards often have a narrower octave width of 14 cm to make playing easier until the dexterity and hand size correspond to the normal octave width and nothing stands in the way of changing. In our current Keyboard Test, we look at various keyboards and also explain the number of keys. If no other information is available, it is a typical octave width.

Furthermore, a standard keyboard has at least one speaker, often two, so that a good stereo sound is achieved. Furthermore, it is usually possible to connect external speakers of higher sound quality or to practice with headphones. This is explained further down and in the section Keyboard accessories has been received.

To enter the musical world of keyboard instruments, a keyboard from a lower price category without too many different functions is recommended. A dynamic touch or hundreds of tonal colours and possibilities would simply overwhelm the beginner, so that a solid model with a good sound should be chosen instead. It is also advisable to make sure that a learning software is integrated if independent learning is desired.

The ambitious player

The advanced, ambitious player will already expect a little more from his instrument, as he will be able to use the low-priced entry-level models and now wants to continue to work on himself and his creativity.

There are a number of options here, depending on the player's preference. There are keyboards that have connections for foot pedals and those that have velocity-sensitive keys. There are also different gradations: From touch dynamics which have a dynamic range from hard to medium to soft to those which do not have to make any gradations between the tone volume and therefore feel almost like a piano, almost everything is on the market. More details can also be found in the product tests.

For the advanced player, a keyboard from the middle or higher price segment is recommended, because in addition to a wide range of functions, it almost always has a touch dynamic that makes the transition to the acoustic keyboard instrument easier and gives more freedom, and the possibility of PC connection, which is important for recordings.

Keyboard headphones for a full sound experience

Keyboard Headphones in test

Which headphones are to be connected to the keyboard has to be decided individually as well as the purchase of the keyboard itself. It is important to be comfortable to wear and to be aware of what you actually want from the headphones. If there is a lot of ambient noise, closed headphones should be chosen that enclose the auricle to block out as much noise as possible. You should also pay attention to the connectivity, most instruments have a 6.3 mm jack, so an adapter from 3.5 mm to 6.3 mm is sometimes mandatory. Buying a pair of headphones with a matching jack plug is therefore another criterion where you can also save the money for an adapter.

Buying a keyboard - How much is a keyboard?

Often there are discussions and arguments about how much an instrument may cost. This is, however, to be reconsidered individually depending on the expectations one has of the keyboard.

However, it is recommended in any case to compare prices, as the music store is usually much more expensive than an online shop.

Kids' keyboards:

A keyboard for the youngest children of kindergarten age usually costs between 10€ and 30€. The colourful visuals and animal sounds are used to introduce the children to the instrument.

Entry level keyboards:

An entry-level keyboard for beginners, with fewer keys and a smaller octave width, can be purchased from about 40-45€. Besides the partly colourful appearance, the solid and robust, battery-powered realisation of the instrument is especially important in order not to overstrain the learner and to offer an inexpensive introduction. Recommended here are for example products from Casio.

Rookie keyboards:

A slightly better keyboard for beginners, which is not only for testing and getting to know the instrument, but should also serve as a long-term companion for the child, is available in very good quality with some functions from about 90€. It should be considered whether a complete set with bench and other accessories could be cheaper. For more information see the category complete sets.

Advanced:

A keyboard for the ambitious, advanced player who is no longer satisfied with just learning and now wants to become creative himself is a somewhat more expensive undertaking. It starts at about 150€.

Traditional keyboard brands

One look is enough to see that there are countless keyboards from just as many manufacturers and brands to buy. It is not always easy to decide which is the right instrument for your own needs. Therefore this homepage was brought into being: In addition to the practical tests, there is always a conclusion that explains for whom the respective keyboard is especially recommendable.

Roughly speaking, it can be said that there are well-known manufacturers, which will be discussed in more detail in a moment, who consistently deliver very good quality and have high standards for the instruments they sell. These include, for example, two of the largest and most successful manufacturers:

Yamaha:

A traditional company that has been manufacturing musical instruments since 1887. Starting with an organ, this renowned company has made a great development and still sells the very best quality today. It has masterfully made the leap from acoustic instruments to electronic ones and is one of the leading companies on the market: rightly so, because they have a huge product range and there is something for everyone.

Casio:

However, a group that is today primarily associated with electronic devices also established its roots about 60 years ago. Due to its various products in the electronic field and the many years of experience, this company also offers good quality, but at a lower price. Absolutely suitable and recommendable for beginners and newcomers. However, the product range is limited and offers nothing for the more ambitious player.

Tips for buying a keyboard - what the musician should consider

Anyone who has decided on a keyboard as a musical instrument in their own home or on the road has a free hand in choosing between a variety of different models. A portable device, which is also well suited for working on the road, or a master keyboard, which is equipped with all kinds of functions - the choice of keyboards for purchase is large, so some criteria for the perfect choice should be made before you buy a keyboard.

In advance, the musician should decide on a particular model, for example by reading test or experience reports. Above all, the wishes of the pianist should be taken into account so that the future musical instrument offers all the important possibilities of use that are needed.

Furthermore, the quality of the product and the user-friendliness of the keyboard are also important, so that nothing stands in the way of happy and, in particular, multi-faceted music-making.

Buying a keyboard - a guide

The criteria that make a good and a high-quality keyboard are not only important product features, but also the presentation and the user-friendly application of the music device. Of course, different criteria apply to children's keyboards, as different demands are made on such a musical instrument. In the case of keyboards for the little ones, the colourful presentation and child-friendly handling are particularly important, while the following purchase criteria, for example, play a role in the case of devices for adults:

  • keyboard expression
  • at least 61 keys available
  • Power supply unit included in product scope
  • Wide range of rhythms and sounds available
  • possibly provided with illuminated keys
  • Memory functions included
  • Music stand included
  • professional timbre
  • powerful speakers

In order for the keyboard to feel authentically like the piano, it should be equipped with 61 keys, if possible, which also have a touch dynamic. In addition to the touch dynamics, which play a major role in the feel of the musical instrument, the product range should also be examined. A power supply unit, like a music stand, is part of the classic equipment, while a large variety of rhythms and sounds underline the possibilities of creative use. Illuminated keys then help beginners in particular to memorize the correct note and tone sequence without making the usual mistakes.

If the selected keyboard then also has a professional sound, which is output via the powerful loudspeakers without interference, there is nothing to stand in the way of musical use of this modern and practical musical instrument, then the other purchase criteria will also match.

en_US

Keyboard Test 2016

Keyboard Testsieger

Herzlich Willkommen auf Keyboard-Ratgeber.de – Ihrem Keyboard Test & Ratgeber Portal im Internet! Auf dieser Webseite gibt es neben ausführlichen Keyboard Testberichten und nützlichen Tipps auch viele Informationen rund um das Keyboard und Spielen dieses wunderbaren Instruments. Egal ob Kinderkeyboards, Einsteiger- oder Anfängerkeyboards oder Keyboards für Fortgeschrittene oder Erfahrende Spieler. Wir haben viele Keyboard Modelle für Sie getestet.

Der große Keyboard Test 2016

Vorgestellt werden Keyboards verschiedener Preiskategorien hinsichtlich der Eigenschaften, Vor- und Nachteile, sowie eines kurzen prägnanten Fazits mit Kaufempfehlung für den jeweiligen Spiel Typ. Je nach Spielerstadium, ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschritten, ist etwas dabei. Hier finden Sie nun unsere jeweiligen Testsieger.

Kinder Keyboard Test

Angefangen bei den ganz Kleinen

Es gibt viele verschiedene Kinderkeyboards zu kaufen. Zumeist erscheinen sie in fröhlich bunten Farben und gewähren einen sehr guten, spielerischen Einstieg in die Welt der Tasteninstrumente. So können schon im zarten Alter ab drei Jahren, je nach individueller Entwicklung des Kindes ein wenig früher oder später, die ersten Erfahrungen im Umgang mit einem Musikinstrument gesammelt werden. Natürlich wird hier noch keine raumgreifende, musikalische Kompetenz erworben, jedoch die Motorik der Kleinsten gefördert und eine Grundlage für die spätere Musikalität gelegt.

Das perfekte Einstiegsalter

Das Einstiegsalter in das wirkliche Erlernen des Keyboard Spielens liegt bei etwa sechs Jahren. Die meisten Musikschulen bieten für Kinder ab dem Kindergartenalter eine sogenannte musikalische Früherziehung an. Hier können die Mädchen und Jungen verschiedene Instrumente ausprobieren und erlernen so auch die ersten Grundlagen des Musizierens. Sollte der Sprössling sich dann für das Keyboard entscheiden, welches als sinnvoller und preiswerter Einstieg in die Welt der Tasteninstrumente gilt, kann ab dem sechsten Lebensjahr der reguläre Musikschulunterricht beginnen. Dabei werden die ersten Fingerübungen sowie das Notenlesen erlernt. Der Einstieg über das Keyboard ist insofern sinnvoll, als dass der käufliche Erwerb des Instrumentes, vor allem im Vergleich zu anderen (akustischen) Tasteninstrumente, wie dem Klavier, relativ preiswert ist und der Übergang aufs Klavier oder den Konzertflügel fließend von statten gehen kann. Dabei sollte darauf geachtet werden, dass die Oktavenbreite den Fähigkeiten und den körperliche Voraussetzungen des Kindes entspricht, sodass eine Oktave auch mit einer Handbreite spielbar ist.

Wie lernt man Keyboard spielen?

Keyboard spielen lernen

Neben der Möglichkeit des Unterrichts in der Musikschule, gibt es eine Vielzahl anderer Einstiege. Die professionelle Anleitung durch einen Lehrer ist nicht immer möglich, ob es nun daran liegt, dass es keine Musikschule in der Nähe gibt oder man sich nicht mit dem jeweiligen Lehrer versteht, es gibt einige Gründe, weshalb diese Form ausscheidet. Auch die zeitliche Gebundenheit oder der erhebliche finanzielle Aufwand können Gründe sein. Deshalb bieten einige Hersteller schon vorinstallierte Übungsprogramme zum Erlernend es Instrumentes an. Zum Beispiel haben so gut wie alle Yamaha Keyboards eine Education Suite inkludiert, auf die in den jeweiligen Produktberichten näher eingegangen wird. Auch gibt es einige Online-Kurse oder analoge Keyboard-Starter, welche oft mit Begleit-CD zum Anhören der Übungsinhalte geliefert werden.

Eine besonders empfehlenswerte Lernmethode, welche auch in Musikschulen genutzt wird, bietet zum Beispiel dieser Mehrbändige Keyboard-Starter-Kurs. Hier werden nicht nur Fingerübungen erklärt, sondern auch auf die richtige Sitzposition und Armhaltung eingegangen. Die Übungsstücke sind einfache, oft auch bekannte Songs, welche auf der CD anzuhören und dann nachzuspielen sind. Die jeweilige Klangfarbe ist angegeben. Rhythmus und Melodie werden anschaulich und gut erklärt. Außerdem ist dieser Keyboard-Starter Teil eins aus einer Reihe, sodass nach demselben Muster weitergelernt werden kann, sobald der erste Teil problemlos beherrscht wird. Ein wirklich guter Einstieg für den ambitionierten Autokraten. Der Kurs bekommt auch durchweg positive Kritiken (Erfahrungsberichte anzeigen). Einziges Manko dabei ist, dass er erst ab einem jugendlichen Alter empfehlenswert ist.

Das Standardkeyboard zum Einstieg

Keyboard Testsieger im Überblick

Da nun geklärt ist, wie der Zugang zum Keyboard spielen erleichtert und ermöglicht werden kann, geht es nun darum, was ein Keyboard überhaupt bietet.

Ein Standard-Full-Size-Keyboard verfügt über 61 Tasten und verschiedene Klangfarben, also Instrumente, aus denen gewählt werden kann. Darüber hinaus gibt es solche, die über 49, 76 oder gar 88 Tasten verfügen. Ein portables Keyboard sollte allerdings nicht mehr als 61 Tasten haben, da es sonst zu groß wird. In unserem Keyboard Test finden Sie viele verschiedene Modelle im Vergleich.

Außerdem unterscheiden sich Keyboards auch in der Tastenbreite. Die Standardbreite beträgt pro Oktave 16,5 cm, welche dem Klavier nachempfunden sind. Anfänger-Keyboards verfügen oftmals über eine schmalere Oktavenbreite von 14 cm, um das Spielen zu erleichtern bis die Fingerfertigkeit und Handgröße der normalen Oktavenbreite entspricht und dem Wechsel nichts mehr im Wege steht. In unserem aktuellen Keyboard Test wird auf verschiedenste Keyboards eingegangen und auch die Tastenzahl erläutert. Sofern keine andere Angabe vorhanden ist, handelt es sich um eine typische Oktavenbreite.

Des Weiteren verfügt ein handelsübliches Keyboard über mindestens einen Lautsprecher, oft auch über zwei, sodass ein guter Stereosound entsteht. Darüber hinaus besteht meist auch die Möglichkeit externe Lautsprecher höherer Klangqualität anzuschließen oder mit Kopfhörern zu üben. Darauf wird speziell etwas weiter unten und in der Rubrik Keyboard-Zubehör eingegangen.

Zum Einsteigen in die musikalische Welt der Tasteninstrumente empfiehlt sich ein Keyboard aus einer unteren Preiskategorie ohne allzu viele verschiedene Funktionen. Eine Anschlagdynamik oder hunderte von Klangfarben und Möglichkeiten würden den Anfänger schlicht überfordern, sodass lieber ein solides, klanglich gutes Modell gewählt werden sollte. Auch empfiehlt sich darauf zu achten, dass eine Lernsoftware integriert ist, falls ein selbstständiges Erlernen angestrebt wird.

Der ambitionierte Spieler

Der fortgeschrittene, ambitionierte Spieler wird schon ein wenig mehr von seinem Instrument erwarten, da er die Möglichkeiten der preiswerten Einstiegsmodelle ausgeschöpft hat und nun weiter an sich und seiner Kreativität arbeiten möchte.

Hier bieten sich einige Möglichkeiten, je nach Vorliebe des Spielers. Es gibt Keyboards, welche über Anschlussmöglichkeiten von Fußpedalen verfügen und solche, die mit anschlagdynamischen Tasten ausgestattet sind. Auch hierbei gibt es verschiedene Abstufungen: Von Anschlagdynamiken, die über eine Dynamik von hart über medium zu weich verfügen zu solchen, welche keinerlei Abstufungen mehr zwischen der Tonlautstärke machen müssen und sich demnach fast wie ein Klavier anfühlen, ist fast alles auf dem Markt. Auch hier findet sich näheres in den Produkttests.

Für den fortgeschrittenen Spieler empfiehlt sich ein Keyboard aus dem mittleren oder höheren Preissegment, da hier neben verschiedensten Funktionen auch fast immer eine Anschlagdynamik, welche den Übergang auf das akustische Tasteninstrument erleichtert und mehr Freiraum gewährt, und die Möglichkeit des PC-Anschlusses gegeben sind, was für Aufnahmen wichtig ist.

Keyboard Kopfhörer zum vollen Klangerlebnis

Keyboard Kopfhörer im Test

Welche Kopfhörer an das Keyboard angeschlossen werden sollen, ist ebenso individuell zu entscheiden, wie der Kauf des Keyboards selbst. Wichtig sind ein hoher Tragekomfort und das Bewusstsein darüber, was man von den Kopfhörern eigentlich möchte. Wenn viel Umgebungslärm herrscht, sollten geschlossene Kopfhörer gewählt werden, welche die Ohrmuschel umschließen, um so viele Geräusche wie möglich auszublenden. Außerdem sollte auf die Anschlussmöglichkeit geachtet werden, die meisten Instrumente verfügen über einen 6,3 mm Klinkenanschluss, sodass ein Adapter von 3,5mm auf 6,3 mm teilweise obligatorisch ist. Ein Kopfhörerpaar mit passender Klinke zu kaufen ist demnach ein weiteres Kriterium, bei dem auch das Geld für einen Adapter gespart werden kann.

Keyboard kaufen – Wie teuer ist ein Keyboard?

Oft wird darüber beraten und gestritten, wie viel ein Instrument kosten darf. Dies ist jedoch ganz individuell in Abhängigkeit von den Erwartungen, welche man an das Keyboard stellt zu überdenken.

Es empfiehlt sich jedoch in jedem Fall, Preise zu vergleichen, da das Musikhaus meistens viel teurer ist, als ein Onlinehandel.

Kinderkeyboards:

Ein Kinderkeyboard für die jüngsten im Kindergartenalter kostet zumeist zwischen 10€ und 30€, hier werden die bunte Optik und Tiergeräusche dazu genutzt, die Kinder spielirisch an das Instrument heranzuführen.

Einsteigerkeyboards:

Ein Einsteigerkeyboard für Lernanfänger, mit weniger Tasten und geringerer Oktavenbreite ist ab circa 40-45€ zu erwerben. Hier gilt neben der teilweise farblich ansprechenden Optik vor allem die solide und robuste, zudem akkubetriebene Realisierung des Instrumentes um den Lerner nicht zu überfordern und einen preisgünstigen Einstieg zu bieten. Empfehlenswert sind hier beispielsweise Produkte von Casio.

Anfängerkeyboards:

Ein etwas besseres Einsteigerkeyboard, welches nicht nur zum Austesten und Kennenlernen des Instrumentes dienen sondern als längerfristige Begleitung des Kindes fungieren soll, bekommt man in sehr guter Qualität mit einigen Funktionen schon ab ungefähr 90€. Hierbei gilt zu überlegen, ob ein Komplettset mit Sitzbank und weiterem Zubehör nicht eventuell kostengünstiger sein kann. Näheres hierzu unter der Kategorie Komplettsets.

Fortgeschrittene:

Ein Keyboard für den ambitionierten, fortgeschrittenen Spieler, der sich nicht mehr nur mit Erlernen begnügt und nun auch selbst kreativ werden möchte, ist ein etwas kostspieligeres Unterfangen. Los geht es ab etwa 150€.

Traditionsreiche Keyboard Marken

Ein Blick genügt und man stellt fest, dass es unzählige Keyboards von ebenso vielen Herstellern und Marken zu kaufen gibt. Nicht immer fällt die Entscheidung leicht, welches denn nun das passende Instrument für die eigenen Ansprüche darstellt. Deshalb wurde diese Homepage ins Leben gerufen: Neben den Praxistests findet sich auch immer ein Fazit, in dem erläutert wird, für wen das jeweilige Keyboard besonders empfehlenswert ist.

Grob ist zu sagen, dass es namenhafte Hersteller gibt, auf welche gleich näher eingegangen wird, die durchweg sehr gute Qualität liefern und einen hohen Anspruch an die von ihnen vertriebenen Instrumente haben. Hierzu gehören zum Beispiel zwei der größten und erfolgreichsten Hersteller:

Yamaha:

Ein traditionsreiches Unternehmen, welches schon seit 1887 Musikinstrumente herstellt. Angefangen mit einer Orgel hat dieses namenhafte Unternehmen eine großartige Entwicklung gemacht und vertreibt auch heute noch allerbeste Qualität. Es hat den Sprung von akustischen Instrumenten hin zu elektronischen meisterhaft umgesetzt und ist eins der führenden Unternehmen auf dem Markt: Zu Recht, da sie über eine riesiger Produktpalette verfügen und für jeden etwas dabei ist.

Casio:

Ein Konzern, den man heute vorrangig mit elektronischen Geräten verbindet, hat seine Wurzeln allerdings auch schon vor circa 60 Jahren begründet. Durch seine vielfältigen Produkte im elektronischen Bereich und die jahrelange Erfahrung, bietet auch dieses Unternehmen gute Qualität, aber zum kleineren Preis an. Durchaus für Einsteiger und Anfänger geeignet und empfehlenswert. Die Produktpalette ist jedoch begrenzt und bietet nichts für den ambitionierteren Spieler an.

Tipps zum Kauf eines Keyboards – das sollte der Musiker beachten

Wer sich für ein Keyboard als Musikinstrument im eigenen Haus oder für unterwegs entschieden hat, der hat freie Hand bei der Auswahl zwischen einer Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Modelle. Ein portables Gerät, das sich auch gut für die Arbeit unterwegs eignet, oder ein Masterkeyboard, welches mit allerlei Funktionen ausgestattet ist – die Auswahl an Keyboards für den Kauf ist groß, weshalb einige Kriterien für die perfekte Auswahl getroffen werden sollten bevor Sie sich ein Keyboard kaufen.

Vorab sollte sich der Musiker, beispielsweise durch das Lesen von Test- oder Erfahrungsberichten, für ein jeweiliges Modell entscheiden. Berücksichtigt sollten dabei vor allen Dingen die Wünsche des Pianisten werden, sodass das zukünftige Musikinstrument alle wichtigen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten bietet, die gebraucht werden.

Weiterhin kommt es dann auch auf die Produktqualität, beziehungsweise die Benutzerfreundlichkeit des Keyboards an, sodass einem fröhlichen und insbesondere einem facettenreichen Musizieren nichts mehr im Weg steht.

Keyboard kaufen – eine Hilfestellung

Zu den Kriterien, die ein gutes und ein qualitativ hochwertiges Keyboard ausmachen, gehören nicht nur wichtige Produkteigenschaften, des Weiteren zählt auch die Aufmachung und die benutzerfreundlich Anwendung des Musikgerätes. Natürlich fallen für Kinderkeyboards andere Kriterien an, da abweichende Ansprüche an ein solches Musikinstrument gestellt werden. Bei den Keyboards für die Kleinen ist vor allen Dingen die farbenfrohe Aufmachung und die kinderfreundliche Handhabung wichtig, während bei den Geräten für Erwachsene zum Beispiel folgende Kaufkriterien eine Rolle spielen:

  • Anschlagdynamik der Tasten
  • mindestens 61 Tasten vorhanden
  • Netzteil im Produktumfang enthalten
  • Vielzahl an Rhythmen und Klängen verfügbar
  • eventuell mit Leuchttasten versehen
  • Memory-Funktionen enthalten
  • Notenständer enthalten
  • professionelle Klangfarbe
  • leistungsstarke Lautsprecher

Damit sich die Nutzung des Keyboards authentisch zu der des Klaviers anfühlt, sollte dieses möglichst mit 61 Tasten ausgestattet sein, welche zudem eine Anschlagdynamik aufweisen. Nebst der Anschlagdynamik, welche eine große Rolle für das Spielgefühl des Musikinstruments darstellt, sollte auch der Produktumfang begutachtet werden. Ein Netzteil, so wie ein Notenständer gehören zu der klassischen Ausstattung, während eine große Vielzahl an Rhythmen und Klängen die Möglichkeiten der kreativen Nutzung untermalen. Leuchttasten helfen dann insbesondere Anfängern dabei, sich die jeweils richtige Noten- und Tonabfolge kinderleicht zu merken, ohne dabei die üblichen Fehler zu machen.

Sollte das ausgewählte Keyboard dann des Weiteren auch über eine professionelle Klangfarbe verfügen, welche über die leistungsstarken Lautsprecher ohne Störungen ausgegeben wird, steht der musikalischen Nutzung des modernen und praktischen Musikinstruments nichts mehr im Weg, stimmen auch die weiteren Kaufkriterien überein.